Richard Scarry’s Biggest Word Book Ever!

Biggest Word Book EverI was bought up on Richard Scarry books. One of the most traumatic moments of my young life was finding that my brother had cut all the pages out of the middle of What Do People Do All Day? to make a hidey-hole for his stash of sweets. Obviously, I ate the sweets….

And now Harpercollins have bought out Richard Scarry’s Biggest Word Book Ever!  and I have been catapulted back into Busytown and the world of Huckle Cat, Bananas Gorilla and Lowly Worm. The best part is that the book is truly enormous (about 18″x30″)  so I am very much back in touch with my inner 5 year old….

I’m going to give my copy to a friend’s daughter – the joy of Richard Scarry  has to be passed on. I just can’t wait to see what she makes of a book which is bigger than she is!

Jane

2 thoughts on “Richard Scarry’s Biggest Word Book Ever!

  1. Really? I thought it was It’s A Busy, Busy World and we had two copies. Or was that just what I meant to do?
    Strange coincidence though: I was thinking about Richard Scarry today after seeing the round on Pointless about children’s books. He is one of the few authors I can remember from pre-teens reading

  2. Thanks for this…fond memories of my daughter randomly pushing the button to play the ‘band’ from her Richard Scarry ‘Sgt Murphys busy day’ noisy book…down the baby listener about 20 years ago!All three of my kids LOVE Babykins!!

Leave a Reply

